fbpx

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Help us continue to make Swift Dating a great app. We welcome ideas and appreciate users reporting bugs. You can send us a message by using the contact form. Please provide a detailed description of the bug and how to recreate the issue.

You can send us a message by using the contact form.

Swift Dating is an online community created for people to make authentic connections faster. Swift is designed for people who are tired of wasting time on online dating apps and want to start developing real connections offline. We know that many dating apps have become social media type of pages where people start conversations and post pictures with no desire to meet. Swift is a place for people who actually want to meet and form connections.

Swift Dating is free to download and the basic features such as creating profile, browsing profiles and chatting are free. New users also receive 5 free Crush tokens and 1 free time token. Features such as unlimited likes, rewinding profiles, and hiding ads are reserved for users with Swift Premium subscriptions. Users must purchase extra tokens if needed.

With a subscription you get to browse unlimited profiles, send unlimited likes, send unlimited direct messages, see who likes you, rewind your actions and change your location.  Ads are also hidden for premium users.  Who likes Ads right? 

We require all users to verify their account with a selfie. We believe this helps to make the app safer as well as reduce catfishing. Nobody likes a catfish right? Don’t worry, we do not post your selfie to your profile and only compare it to your profile pictures so that we know you are you. Your selfie does not have to be your best picture.

Tapping the Crush button will like a user and also tell them that you have a crush on them. It’s a way of saying you really like them or are very interested. The user that you crushed will see a symbol indicating that you used the crush button and might take extra time to view your profile. 


Users are provided with 5 free crush tokens when they create a profile. Every time you tap the crush button, your number of tokens are reduced by 1. Crush tokens can only be refilled by purchasing more tokens.

You and your match have 72 hours to get to know each other. You must both answer each other’s ice breaker questions before you can chat. After the ice breakers are completed, you can chat and exchange information. All this must be done within 72 hours. If time runs out, you or your match must use a time token to add another 24 hours. If you use a time token, the user person does not have to use one and can write you a message or finish the ice breakers within the new 24 hours. New profiles get one time token. Time tokens can only be renewed by purchasing more tokens.

The circle represents a 72 hour timer and a 24 hour timer if the time has been extended. Users on Swift Dating have 72 hours to connect or the match will be disabled. Once disabled, users cannot send an ice breaker or message until they use a time token to add another 24 hours

Matches have 72 hours before the match will be disabled. Matches can be enabled by using a time token to add more time.

Subscribing users can undo/rewind an action by pressing the rewind button. Your new action will replace your previous action. Note that if you match with the user, you cannot undo the action. You will have to unmatch the user from the match or chat page.

Users must be approved before they can send see other profiles and users must complete 75% of their profile questions before sending likes. We don’t like empty profiles on Swift Dating as we are built for authentic connections. Give people a chance to get to know you and put in the effort and tell others about you. They will appreciate it.

You can delete your profile by going to the settings page and tapping ‘Delete Account’. Note that deleting your account immediately ends any subscriptions and deletes all purchased tokens. These cannot be gotten back. Consider hiding your profile before deleting.

You can hide your profile by going to the settings page and tapping on ‘Active’. Your profile will be hidden from other users. Note that your matches will still be able to see your profile and chat with you until you or them ends the match by unmatching.

As stated in our Terms, any purchases (subscriptions or tokens) made in Swift Dating are non-refundable.

  1. Go to Settings on your apple device and select iTunes Store and App Store.
  2. Click on your Apple ID at the top of the screen.
  3. Click on ‘View Apple ID’ and sign in.
  4. Click on Subscriptions.
  5. Click on the subscription that you want to edit
  6. Click on “Cancel Subscription” to cancel your subscription. If you cancel, your subscription will stop at the end of the current billing cycle.

Note that your subscription will end immediately if you delete your Swift Dating Account. If you wish you take a break and keep your subscription, please hide your profile.

You can cancel subscriptions that were made through Google Play by following these steps:

  1. Open Google Play store.
  2. Go to ‘Account’ under the Play store menu.
  3. Tap on ‘Subscriptions’ and locate the Swift Dating subscription.
  4. Tap on Cancel.

We do our best to create and maintain a safe community for everyone. If you ever feel that someone is violating our policies, has fake pictures, or is disrespectful or abusive, please report the user. The ‘Report User’ link can be found on all user profile pages as well as on the match and chat page. We require you to enter a reason when reporting a user and we will investigate. If you have reporting a user that you have not matched with, the user will be automatically disliked. If you are reporting a user that you have matched with, you can manually unmatch them after reporting them.

  1. To report a user, scroll to the bottom of their profile and tap the ‘Report User’ link.
  2. To report from the match page, slide your fingers from right to left on the user name and click report.
  3. To report from the chat page, tap on the 3 dots and tap ‘Report User’. 

Ensure that you provide a detailed reason when reporting.

Our team will review your report but due to privacy guidelines, we can’t always reveal the results of a report.

Users who violate our terms and policies can be removed from the application. We reserve the right to not provide a reason. Please help us keep BlackGentry a safe community by respecting others and following our terms and policies.